Shoe on shoe off

No, I am not referring to “Karate Kid”, Ralph Macchio,  but Kirstie Alley.  It was supposed to be a beautiful waltz until Kirstie’s shoe came loose and she found herself siting on the dance floor trying to get it back on.    “I think it’s a conspiracy! I think the other girls cut my shoe!” Alley joked, adding, “I don’t know if I handled it well or not well. When your shoe comes off, you either put it back on or you take it off, one or the other.”

It wasn’t the first time this has happened (contrary to what they were saying last night).   Lance Bass lost his shoe doing the jitterbug back in November of 2008.  His shoe went flying and he finished the dance with only one.

Lance Bass finished sock footed, while Kirstie Alley manages to get her shoe back on.

2 Responses to “Shoe on shoe off”

  1. I feel so left out of the Blogging world right now. I swear, I am trying to watch this show but we have so many shoes recorded that this one keeps getting pushed aside. It’s like everyone was invited to a party except me. Now I know how Cinderella felt. m.

  2. I felt so bad for Kirstie. She’s such a trouper, though.

Leave a Reply

