Once upon a time

image

Many year ago I aspired to be an actor.  This was a headshot from the studio back in 1983. It was over a hundred degrees that day and I had driven to the shoot in my 1960 Mercedes 190D with the windows down. We lived about 30 miles from Hollywood.

This is not the shot my agent picked. I lost that one in storage. It got water damaged. This is the one my mother liked and had on the piano for many years.  In their  shot I was wearing a sweatshirt vest and no shirt.  My hair was wet.  The agent said that was my look and joked that I should walk around spraying myself with water.  Of course there were muses you could put in your hair to make it look wet if you really wanted too.  The picture was published in a casting book I have somewhere, but it was only 1 inch tall.  I had to pay for it and that was all I could afford.

I never did any professional work.  I took a lot of acting classes and commercial workshops.  It was fun just being in Hollywood.

5 Responses to “Once upon a time”

  1. I love your eyes.
    Thank you for posting it.
    Your Friend, m.

    • Too bad I can’t go back in time and start taking care of myself. If I knew then what I would look like now I would have died at 30. But in my mind I still do look like that. It’s the damn mirrors that have it all wrong.

  2. beautiful photo. beautiful man. i agree about the mirrors. damn them.

  3. I love the scarf.
    Still, I’m sure I’ve seen you on an episode of Murder She Wrote. Weren’t you Jessica’s nephew who gets into trouble with the Cove’s fishing mafia?

Leave a Reply

