Irritable Male Syndrome

In researching my problem, I came across this quiz on theirritablemale.com.  I sored 144 on this test.  Of course, I was irritable when I took it.   Go to his site if you want to take the real quiz. I am just here to poke fun at it really.

Here are the emotions you are supposed to rate as Most of the Time, Frequently, Sometimes, and Not at all for the past month.

Angry
Impatient
Blaming
Dissatisfied
Moody
Fearful
Discontented
Hypersensitive
Exhausted
Grumpy
Easily Annoyed
Bored
Aggressive
Unloved
Unappreciative
Tense
Touchy
Tired
Unloving
Lonely
Hostile
Overwhelmed
Destructive
Demanding
Frustrated
Withdrawn
Mean
Sad
Scared
Numb
Explosive
Defensive
Denies problems
Self-critical
Troubled
Desire to eat
Desire to use drugs or alcohol
Excitable
Need to withdraw behind TV, newspaper or computer
Overworked
Need to sleep more or have trouble with sleep
Impulsive
Worried
Argumentative
Sarcastic
Jealous
Uncompassionate
Uncommunicative
Urge to smoke more
Urge to drink caffine

The causes of this syndrome are stress related and can be caused by low male hormones or increased female hormones.   I am just wondering how this relates to the gay man.   I do think though that if I had some testosterone put in the right places, by the right carrier, I might feel better.

 

5 Responses to “Irritable Male Syndrome”

  1. Jeffrey,
    I scored 96 but I don’t know what that means. The only two questions that I could definitively answer “No” to were the last two about drugs and coffee

  2. I need to stay away from Ron then. I don’t want to catch IMS from him. m.

Leave a Reply

