Cabin Fever

We are leaving for the cabin in just two days.  It has been so long since I have been camping.  Rick and I have been going over lists of things to bring and texting back and forth to find out what they already have and what they might need.

It looks like there will be 9 of us, 5 adults and 4 brats childern.  Rick is making spaghetti sauce and a big pot of chilli ahead of time.  The girls love spaghetti.  Rick’s brother Roger is bring tri-tip and all the fixings to barbecue, and of course, beer.  This is the weekend of the Blues and Brews here in Reno, but they will survive without us.

Little glitches have already surfaced.   Lannette (DIL) texted that her uncle was just there and the barbecue has stopped working.   Roger to the rescue, he is bringing up a Weber.  He was glad to know this ahead of time for sure.   All that meat and no place to cook it.   I know what you are thinking and just stop it right now.

I asked Brandon (Son) to bring up some bikes just in case I feel energetic after drinking all that beer.   I may just have to walk.   I haven’t been on a bike in years, but I might give it a try.

We are also looking at going into Mt. Lassen National Park.  It’s 10 dollars a carload.  The only problem is that most of the interesting stuff is up at the other end of the park and according to the site the road is closed, which means we would have to go all the way around to the other entrance.  I think I will be happy just being with family.  We don’t need no stinking museums anyway. I plan to take lots of pictures, but I am not sure how many will be post-able.

 Hopefully it won’t turn out like the movie.  But I am not going to drink any water, only beer,  just to play it safe.

One Response to “Cabin Fever”

  1. Have fun on your trip. Your trailer reminds me of many visits to my own family’s cabin. Of course, too much liquor caused most of our problems. (Family…well, me…can be so bitchy when shitfaced.)

Leave a Reply

