There was a crooked man

Remember all those things you were told as a kid?   Don’t make that face it will stay that way. Don’t do that you’ll go blind or you’ll grow hair on your knuckles.   Well, I think there was some truth to these crazy ideas.    For example, I am losing my sight.   I can’t hang anything straight without a level.  Secondly, hairs have started to grow in all sorts of weird places, including my knuckles.   I have wild nose hairs and hair coming out of my ears.  And to top it all off my face naturally frowns.  Remember “The Stone Face Boy”?

 

There was a crooked man and he walked a crooked mile,
He found a crooked sixpence upon a crooked stile.
He bought a crooked cat, which caught a crooked mouse.
And they all lived together in a little crooked house

While I may aspire to have chiseled features, a stone face is not the result I was hoping to achieve.  But life deals you all the cards.  Sometimes you get a black jack and sometimes you get the joker.  

So I guess I have become a sad, hairy, blind, masturbating, old man!  It could be worse.

3 Responses to “There was a crooked man”

  1. that is one nasty looking joker. Who designed these cards I wonder?

  2. We also start looking like our father. At least I am. And I used to kid my older friend Ron when I hadn’t seen him in year and then when I did, he was a perfect replica of his father. Now I are him.

    • Yes, I have always looked like dad. By the way, I can’t seem to comment on your blog anymore. The censors here have it blocked or something. But I am still a loyal reader. Hope you have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

