Suggested topic – not so inspiring or is it?

I signed up for the Daily Post.  It is a challenge to write a post everyday.  If you can’t think of a topic one is emailed to you.  It is not that I can’t think of topics on my own, but sometimes I don’t have time to fully develop what I want to say.

Topic #227 Write a story that ends with this sentence.  “Having learned his lesson, it was the last time Dr. Jiggybones would let the cross beams get out of skew on the treadle.”

I am sorry but these tips don’t work for me.   I am waiting to go to a meeting that has been postponed one hour.  So I thought I would take this time to write a short blog entry.   I don’t think Dr. Jiggybones works at our hospital, but I am glad he learned his lesson.  I am not sure what that lesson was, hmmm “cross beams get out of skew”, sounds like a firing range.  They did announce a change in our health coverage today.  Maybe Dr. Jiggybones is upset that his wife is no longer covered by our insurance and got the HR director in his cross beams.    Well, it could happen I supposed.

I hope these suggestions get better or I am going to have to think of something on my own.  Maybe Dr. Jiggybones was a gymnast and this is the cross beam?

3 Responses to “Suggested topic – not so inspiring or is it?”

  1. Once upon a time, I had a photo blog that I would post one photo a day. Even that was too much for me to handle. So, after several months, I gave up. Now I stick to one blog and, as you know, I struggle to keep up with that one.
    Good luck to you. Don’t fall off the beam!
    m.

  2. it might have been easier had the good doctor been named jiggyboner.

Leave a Reply

