Good news bad news

The good news is I am off work till Monday.  We are making the relative rounds the next few days culminating at my sister for turkey day.

The bad news is they offered the job to my friend Dale. As first runner up should Dale fail to accept by Wednesday it will default to me. (Or should he not live to see another day through some strange accident!) Just kidding. He is my friend and I wish him well.

3 Responses to “Good news bad news”

  1. still, it is a disappointment

  2. I’m sorry. I know how much you wanted that.
    Take care and try to enjoy this holiday of Thanks.
    Mark

Leave a Reply

