Marathon gone viral

There has been a lot of fuss about a photo of a guy running a marathon.  He was dubbed “ridiculously photogenic guy.”    As a result he has had to take down his Facebook page.  I wonder how these things go viral.  What sparks all the interest?  Below is the orignal photo.

How must this make the others feel who are also in this photo?  Why is he smiling?  The woman in front of him is smiling too, but nobody is talking about her.   The internet is a strange mistress.  I am posting about this in hopes of getting people to come over to my page and read something. 

The most successful post I have had so far is a reprint of  a picture of Cloris Leachman and Korky Ballas.  It still gets 50 hits a day.  What’s up with that?  So while I wish you came here to read my daily dribble, I know you came for the pictures.

To that end, here is Cloris wavying good bye on her final appearance on DWTS.

And here is that one that gets all the hits!

Cloris Leachman

One Response to “Marathon gone viral”

  1. I believe my most popular post had a toucan in it. Weird with a beard.

Leave a Reply

