Lost city of gelato

Image

I have been very busy here at work the last couple of days.  It has helped me eat less.  Plus my granddaughters hitched a ride home with us on Sunday.   Did you know it is almost as enjoyable to watch a kid eat ice cream as it is to eat it yourself?   My youngest granddaughter is on an ice cream deprivation diet when she is with mom.  But at granddad’s house she can have her cake and eat it two or three times a day it she wants. I know it is not a good thing to teach her but saying no just isn’t in my nature.

Last night she wanted a Gelato at “Atlanticuss” as she calls it.   I didn’t have one.  I just sat and watch her enjoy it. Then when I got home I had one of my Blue Bunny treats, 70 calories instead of 300.

Image

One Response to “Lost city of gelato”

  1. Such will power!
    m.

Leave a Reply

