Weigh Naked

I don’t know about the rest of you but I hate to weigh in at the doctors office. My shoes are too heavy. My pockets are full of keys and phones and stuff that weigh me down.  I use to try and empty out all of this extra baggage before going into the office, but now I figure it doesn’t really matter.  She can see that I am overweight.  She is not blind.

At home I weigh naked.  I also weight to eat breakfast and try to have my morning constitutional and pee before I get on the scales.  Every little bit counts.  I realize I am only fooling myself, but if I can flush that extra .5 pounds I feel victorious.  So now I have no choice but to follow this ritual because it is my baseline for which all other weigh ins are measured. (I wonder how much a haircut weighs? I’ll bet shaving my entire body would be a half a pound at least!!)

Anyhow, the point of this post is that fully clothed I still weigh less then I did when I last embarrassed myself at the doctors office.  Counting calories and keeping a diary on my phone has helped me lose weight.  I am down 9 pounds since I started the diary and 17 since I started trying to lose.  It is wonderful. 

There are some downsides to losing weight.  My neck looks like an old man. It seems the weight has come out of my face first and is leaving a wrinkled waddle under my chin.  I am hoping this will firm up.  It will won’t it?

But I am healthier.  I just hope I don’t look like one of those dried apple dolls when I am through!!!

Image

 

2 Responses to “Weigh Naked”

  1. I do the same thing; but you are losing more than I, so I am jealous.

  2. Good for you! You should be very proud of yourself. And so your neck looks like that of an old man, so what? That’s what plastic surgery is for!
    m.

Leave a Reply

