How much wood could a wood chuck chuck?

I bought a new cereal and ate it for the first time this morning.  It looks like it came out of a wood chipper and then was sprinkled with cinnamon.   It doesn’t get soft, even in milk.  The good thing is it gives you something to chew in the morning and it is supposed to be healthy.  I was reading boxes at target trying to find something high in fiber.  The stock girl said I should try Kashi.  She said her kids like it.  Now that I have tried it I am wondering, was she really a stocker or true beaver, cause this stuff is going to take some time to get used to eating.   A good thing is I don’t want more!

It also explains why people eat yogurt and fruit with this crap er a granola.  You have to have something to make the sawdust go down.  It’s from their GoLean collection and that is what I want to do.  I may need to stop by the dentist and get my teeth sharpened.   They make another one called Heart to Heart.  I almost got that one but it looked too much like cat food with those little shapes in it.  So knock on wood, I am going to eat this golean cereal for a week and see if it does the trick.

2 Responses to “How much wood could a wood chuck chuck?”

  1. Roger,
    I have several boxes of Kashi cereal downstairs in the cellar. I can’t eat the damn stuff. It reminds me of the debris that blows up in the gutter in the fall. The leaves and twigs and tastes about the same. I can’t chew it! I’m saving it for the seagulls.
    Ron

  2. Yeah, um, good luck!
    But it can’t be worse than Fiber One Bran that I was chewing on for awhile. But I’m back to my Post Raisin Bran. Love that stuff.
    Let us know how it goes with this!
    m.

Leave a Reply

