Oh it’s meat, meat, meat that’s all I’m gonna eat (sung to the tune of “Leland Stanford, Jr Farm”)

My eyes are dim I can not see
I have not brought my specks with me
I have, hey, not, ho, brought my specks with me.

It’s hot roast duck that makes you want a …… SANDWICH
On the farm, on the farm.
Oh, it’s hot roast duck that makes you want a sandwich
On the Leland Stanford Junior Farm.

Actually, I can’t eat duck!  Way to fatty.  Day one is going pretty good so far.  I had eggs for breakfast and a lean hamburger patty  with cottage cheese for lunch.  I have been drinking my water and I sent Ricky to the store get supplies. 

I waited till today because I was on-call all weekend.   What a stress mess.  I got called 12 times.  Twice in the middle of the night.  And we are salaried so we don’t get compensation.  

So I had my last meals. so to speak.   On Friday we went to barbeque and I had my last taste of corn bread.  On Saturday we went to Red Lobster and I had my last cheesy biscuits for a while.   And on Sunday we went out for two for one Prime Rib.  I had my last fatty meat, baked potato and dinner roll.   Oh and Sunday for lunch we went to DQ and I had one last blizzard.   After being awakened at 2:30 am I felt I deserved it.  Of course, I am going to have to change that thought process now.

Tonight we are going to try one of the recipes in the  book for chicken.  I am not sure which one yet.   And we are going to go for a walk, 20 minutes.

Day one seems okay, but my biggest problems are after I get off work.   Wish me luck.

2 Responses to “Oh it’s meat, meat, meat that’s all I’m gonna eat (sung to the tune of “Leland Stanford, Jr Farm”)”

  1. good luck, indeed.

  2. I gained two pounds just reading this blog Roger.

Leave a Reply

