Tricked by treats

Just a quick note of shame.   I went off the diet for a few days while visiting in Santa Cruz and Santa Rosa.  Saints should have protected me.  But they didn’t.  I gained several pounds and only this morning was brave enough to get on the scales.  I am back to the weight I was before I cheated!    I am going to visit my parents on Friday.   Probably not a good diet plan either but…..I am not eating those damn Reese Peanut Butter Pumpkins and you can’t make me!! I really want them….:-(

2 Responses to “Tricked by treats”

  1. I LOVE Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups. That’s why I don’t eat them. In fact, I am a chocaholic. I just made the most decadent chocolate cake over the weekend. Bill and I wipe that baby out already. He told me “Don’t make any more of those!”

    Like

  2. idid the same; Halloween dinner. Time to get back in the saddle for the both of us.

    Like

Leave a comment