Celebration

I haven’t been blogging mainly because I was on vacation and also it is very difficult to type on a tablet, which besides my phone was all I had with me.  So you got pictures instead.  I have been reading and catching up with ya all today.   A few pounds also caught up with me in New Orleans.  What a wonderful time we had there.  But now I am back at work.  It took me till now to just get through 10 days of email and phone messages!  Lucky me I am on-call for the New Year too!  It’s really been a shock to my system jumping in head first.  I could get used to being on vacation.

We ate out like I said, we had fattening deserts, we drank lots of whiskey, we stayed out late (one night till 4:30 am!  You see this young man named David was dancing for me…stop this is a PG blog!)  If I could live any other place in the US, I would definitely have New Orleans high on my list.  It is such an extreme town though it might kill me.

So I am back on Fitness Pal.  It was leaving messages like,  “Jeff has not written in his journal for 2 weeks, perhaps he needs some encouragement!”   I was getting some encouragement, just the wrong kind.   Really, though, I didn’t do too bad.  I put on 6 pounds, 2 of which I lost the second day back on the plan.  I think it was worth it.  I really enjoyed the holidays and I hope all of you did too.

Here we are at the edge of a some kind of imaginary cliff and the brink of a New Year!   I am excited.  I have plans.  I am going to live up to my potential.   The future is bright.

(It was 12 degrees this morning!  Hell has finally froze over!)

newyear

5 Responses to “Celebration”

  1. Glad to see you’re back Jeff! 🙂

  2. wishing you the happiest of new years. i’m envious of your trip, but glad you had a great time.

  3. what sort of whiskey?

Leave a Reply

