Fresh and Happy New Year!

I am so happy it is going to be a new year! I know it is only a date, and you can make a fresh start of it any day you chose, but it is a tradition to make a fresh start on New Year’s Day and boy do I need one.

This picture comes from a fellow bloggers site.

Things are already getting back on track. Our son is leasing a house today. He and Ricky had a long heart to heart and cleared the air on his new situation (girl friend).

I visited my parents and my sister, brother-in-law and nephew over the weekend. I learned a lot of troubling things but I am hopeful that everything is going to be okay. My brother-in-law has thyroid cancer, but it is operable and he will be fine. Still it is quite scary for him and his family (my family!). My sister is going to get her knee replaced but that is on hold for now. My nephew has a job that he seems to like, housekeeping for the county hospital. My dad can see a little better since his eye surgery. He has opted not to get a driver’s license though and I think we will all sleep better with that decision. My mother finally gets to stop taking her seizure medication. It has been ten years since her episode. She will slowing wean off.

Enough about my family. I am excited to start fresh for me too. I am going to do all the things I have promised myself for years. I don’t have all the plans laid out yet but I am working on them.

So HAPPY NEW YEAR, and here’s to many more to come!

 

2 Responses to “Fresh and Happy New Year!”

  1. I hope your new year 2014 is one of the best years for us both !

  2. Say, any updates?

Leave a Reply

