No chips!

I have made it through another crisis here at work and I only cheated a little on my diet.   I have been working extended hours because we had one of our systems go on the fritz.  It finally got resolved last night.   Our son came to visit.  We went to dinner at a Mexican restaurant.  And believe it or not I stayed away from the chips!  It probably helps that my appetite is low right now because I have bronchitis.  I am on the Z pack and some fancy cough pills that aren’t supposed to mess with my sugar. Everything is looking up today! I did cheat a little….after dinner gelato called my name.   It was medicinal, my throat is a little sore.

honey-gelato-ck-434637-l

One Response to “No chips!”

  1. Nasty chips! They are my bane.

Leave a Reply

