Bouncy bouncy…..

Dieting is  a discouraging business. I know you are not supposed to call it a diet. But that is what it is…whether it is short term or for the rest of my life.  I am really trying to eat the right things but the scales seem to be bouncing around instead of going straight down.

baby-on-weighing-scale

I know I am being a big baby about this but I want to see fast results.  I don’t have the money to go to fat camp or biggest loser or something like that.  I have to work.

I can only hope that when I join the gym this payday I will see some return on my investment.  On the up side my 401K is doing well.  Retirement might actually be in my future after all.

One Response to “Bouncy bouncy…..”

  1. Alas there are no fast results. Remember weight gain was an insidious development and it will be reversed no faster.

Leave a Reply

