Put the scales down, be happy!

Stress-Weight-Loss

Frustration at the scales. I thought I was being so good yesterday and still I gained a pound.  I think maybe I shouldn’t be weighing myself everyday. There are lots of contributing factors to weight fluctuation through out the week.  Any real progress will take more than one day.  But I do so hope for those little positive reinforcements. This carried over into my work environment. I got upset over one of our project managers email chains. I called him out on it and he apologized and attempted to explain his ways. I was good natured about it and he replied in kind.  It is a perfect example of how just thinking about eating healthy and losing weight stresses me out.

I don’t have much else to say on this subject, except I am going to be a grumpy old man for a few days while get my diet back on track. Hopefully no one gets injured in the process.

article-1212909-0661C4DE000005DC-88_468x615I love this picture. She is so festive and in control. It doesn’t have anything to do with me except it makes me smile.  I am not saying I want to aspire to be her, but I could totally rock that outfit. Seriously, I need to get smaller and not justify my size by showing you pictures of “fat and happy”. But there is nothing wrong with being happy.

One Response to “Put the scales down, be happy!”

  1. allowing ourselves to be happy is a challenge yes.

Leave a Reply

