New position

It is the Monday before Thanksgiving, and I am sitting at my new desk.  It feels different.  I have a new role.  I am the EMR administrator for the Cancer Center.   It was a promotion of sorts.  I was already support the system but I asked for a raise to become the full time administrator and they gave it to me.   This is the first time I every pushed for something and got it.  Of course, the director wanted me in this position so I didn’t have to push too hard.

I am thankful for my new position.  It comes with a lot of responsibilities and new things to learn.  I have training December.   Three days in Las Vegas.  Rick is going with me but I will be in class while he is out and about.

The Vice President just walked by and welcomed me to the family!  She is nice on the surface but I know I need to watch my back.  Look at me already thinking negative thoughts.

At least for the next 3 days I can get my feet wet while most people are dreaming of turkey and pumpkin pie.

I have an appointment tomorrow to meet the surgeon about my hernia.  I will probably post pone the operation until after the first of the year. I am not looking forward to it.  I am supposed to lose some weight before the operation.  I have already lost 10 lbs. unfortunately it is the same 10 lbs. that I lose and gain over and over and over again.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

